The Blue and White
The Blue and White is truly a Tunica landmark. It opened in 1924 and originally was owned by the Pure Oil Company and that is how it got its name. The restaurant has changed hands several times over the years, but has never closed its doors because of faithful customers who can’t get enough fried green tomatoes or delta fried catfish. The cooks have passed down recipes for true southern cooking and everyday serve up the best soul food in the Delta. Breakfast is served all day and the Banana Pudding is out of this world. Located 12 miles south of casino area on hwy 61.